No Time For You

Published July 8, 2013 by Freedom Literature

And its said that a women’s heart its like an ocean full of secrets. Somethings are fun and remind us of our mischievous ways but those dark ones are the ones that can cause us harm. We allow them to fester and grow roots in a part of our body where its the foundation of all our emotions. I’ve never been one to hold grudges or allow hate to enter my heart, well maybe once.

An active hate is something which makes your soul darken as it continues to grow and makes its roots deeper. Only one time in my life did I allow hate to enter my heart and it made the saying of “there is a thin line between love and hate” very true. I remember there was no optimism in my life at that time and there was nothing that I wanted more than to see the person who hurt me, to be hurt, betrayed and for his heart to bleed while I watched him in desperation trying to figure out what was happening to him or how he could stop it from happening.

I know it sounds very dark of me to think that way, but it was exactly how I felt. It was also at that time when I noticed he wasn’t worth me feeling that way. Its so unbelievable how we can allow someone to take over our emotions in such a way and with so much power.We give a certain amount of entitlement to people when we hate them. We are bitter, pessimist and depressed for the most part. Becoming an introvert is part of it as well.

No one deserves this entitlement over you. Those people who hurt us, and at times, over and over again because we allow it, don’t deserve to be a part of our lives. I learned a long time ago to only invest time in people who are worth it. And even when I do invest time in people, which in the long run, they end up hurting me, I just let them go. I completely eliminate those people from my life – there is not even a reason to keep them around so I can take them in small doses, life is too precious to waste my time.

The only people I allow to come into my life and stay in my life are those who add value to my life, those people who bring out the best in me. Although, some people cross our paths, and its with a purpose. Allow those people to come into your life, to give what they are meant to contribute to your life, and know when its time to say good-bye.

Just remember to never let anyone change the beautiful person that you are and are meant to continue to be.

Leave a Reply

