Bitter Greetings/Sweet Loving

Published July 12, 2013 by Freedom Literature

Here I am turning in our bed at night and I find you there laying next to me. Why can’t I roll over again and you disappear? When you’re awake you’re really not around. So what’s the difference??

I bet if you go away I wouldn’t even miss you. I mean, what’s there to miss, you give me nothing to look forward too. The only reason I know you love me its because I convince myself of it everyday.

I bet you think, with your cocky self, I can’t live without you. WELL YES I CAN. I was alive when you met me right??

Do I want to live without you? NO

Do I want things to change? YES

I want to wake up to a man who tells me he loves me and kisses my forehead before he gets out of bed. I want a man who will surprise me with a hug and a kiss on my neck while I’m making breakfast. I want for him to let me feed him so he can taste what I’m cooking. I want a man that before he leaves the house, he has to give me a lot of kisses and tells me he loves me a hundred times before he heads out. I want a man who arrives with lilac colored tulips home from work for no reason. I want a man who will take me a bath and make love to me ever so gently before we say goodnight.

Love is not only demonstrated by being said. Love has so many different languages, you just have to be willing to learn how to love more than one way.

Leave a Reply

