Taking a Moment

Published July 25, 2013 by Freedom Literature

Hi my fellow bloggers!!

Unfortunately, these past couple of days I haven’t been feeling too well. I have so much going on and so many appointments to keep up with. 

I’m taking this moment to set aside by busy life and share something with you guys.

I’ve been thinking about something that has helped me through out life dealing with people disappointing me.

ACCEPTANCE IS KEY

If there is one thing that hurts us is being disappointed time and time again. My advice to you is, learn to accept people for who they are and what they have to offer. Also, it’s very important for you to understand that when doing something for somebody else, do it from the heart and not expecting nothing in return. It is at that moment in our lives when we feel let down by others. We find ourselves time and time again saying, but I did this for that person how come they don’t do this for me or I helped this person with such problem how come when I needed them they were not around.  

We have to keep in mind that not everyone is just like you. Not everyone is willing to do for others like you would do for them. As time goes by, you will learn what you can expect from others. The things that they will be willing to do and not to do for you. Also, you will learn, what predicaments you put yourself in. When doing a favor for someone, do it because you want to, don’t do it expecting something in return. This way you will learn how to lessen the disappointments you have to live with in life.

This has worked for me. Not saying the people that won’t return a favor are horrible people, it’s just a matter of being realistic.

2 comments on “Taking a Moment

  • Leave a Reply

