Let this Mind be in You

Published August 24, 2013 by Freedom Literature

Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:

Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God;

But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men;

And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.

Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name.

Philippians 2: 5-9

5 comments on “Let this Mind be in You

  • This is one of my favorite Scripture passages – and it led to a “grave” in my back yard. I buried a photo of myself in it and put a tombstone on top to remind myself that the old “me” is dead.

    \o/

      • I had to dig another one when I went to Nicaragua on a missions trip. My old carcass seemed to have followed me from the US! It seems to work – be forewarned! If you dig that grave, you’d better expect to be overlooked, forgotten, and stepped over. That’s what happened to me.

        In the process, though, life became much less about me – which was the purpose to begin with! It hurts, but it’s worth it to decrease so Jesus can increase. ๐Ÿ™‚

        \o/

  • Leave a Reply

