Woman Crush Wednesday #WCW

Published November 20, 2013 by Freedom Literature
Thank You Mother

Thank You Mother

This #WCW I want to honor my Mother, Ada Ramirez. Every family is unique and crazy in its own way. My family has been through so much & some how we always find our way back to each other. I know its God – cause if it wasn’t for Him I don’t know where we would be.

My mother to me is a strong woman who loves with all the power she has. Who forgives without holding any resentment and did everything in her power & knowledge to give us the best life she could.

There is a saying in Spanish; “Hijo eres Padre seras, lo que un dia le hicistes a tus Padres eso mismo tus hijos haran.” Basically saying, “You are now a child but one day you will be a parent, what you did as child your children will do to you.”

There is no better way to explain to a child how hard & challenging it is to be a Parent. There is no handbook with all the answers on how to Parent. A lot of our parenting skills comes from how we were raised. I now, as a Mother, understand how strong my Mother had to be to get through all she went through and still be a loving Mother. I prize her for standing strong through the trials and I thank her for giving me all she could along with her LOVE.

 

 

Leave a Reply

