Back to School

Published January 12, 2014 by Freedom Literature

It has been 14 years since I graduated from high school in Puerto Rico. Now I’m in college Majoring in Human Services Technology.

This past week was my first week back in school. I have homework, quizzes, exams and assignments to complete. Its been a challenge to say the least but a good one. I love to learn and this is definitely the way to do it. I enjoy all my classes and have high hopes for good grades. I stepped out in faith by enrolling in college and I believe God will give me the strength and wisdom to make it through.

I will get back to my routine posts once I get use to my “new normal”. I’m also going into training this Tuesday evening to be a Guardian ad Litem. I will be an advocate for children who have suffered all kinds of abuse, from physical to sexual and neglect. I know it will be a lot on my plate for about a month, a pretty hectic schedule, but I believe God will give me the mental and physical strength I need to make it happen.

I love my God for giving me these opportunities to be exposed to different things that will expand my knowledge. I am grateful for the wonderful leader, my Pastor Dr. Chapman, who constantly encourages us to reach higher and for greater always putting God first.

I hope you all enjoy your week…Be Blessed!!!

2 comments on “Back to School

    • I’m excited too!! I’m surprised I’m finding time to do write, apart from school. I’m learning so much valuable information, especially when it comes to reading and writing. Critical thinking has been the main subject. Cuando quieres hacer la proxima leccion? Mandame un mensaje con fechas que tengas libre.

  • Leave a Reply

