Motivational Monday #MM

Published January 27, 2014 by Freedom Literature
Someone Once Asked Me

Someone Once Asked Me

I have been through many struggles. Including but not limited to: physical abuse, emotional abuse, kidney cancer, anemia, 6 – 7 surgeries in the past two years. You may wonder how is it that I continue to keep my head up and smiling everyday. I smile and never give up because my God hasn’t taught me how. I keep moving forward because I am constantly encouraged by God and all the wonderful people God has allowed to come into my life. I thank God because he taught me that without Him, I cannot do anything. Alone I will fail, but with Him I will make it through.

Even though, I have endured incredible obstacles, I can say I have never been alone. God has always been by my side, He has taught me that I am not a victim, but that I am a survivor. With much pride I say and reiterate:

I AM NOT A VICTIM; I AM A SURVIVOR

Leave a Reply

