College Life

Published February 24, 2014 by Freedom Literature

I think I’ve mentioned it before that I wasn’t able to go to college straight out of high school and now I’m in college after 14 years of graduating. I will say I am very proud of myself. It is a lot to deal with all at once. I am currently attending in Wake Technical Community College in a 2 year program; my majors are Human Services Technology and Substance Abuse. My goal is to be able to mentor young teens at high schools and do group therapy.

I am very excited about my classes as of right now. I am currently taking five classes and this is my first semester. I have been able to manage it pretty well up to date. I miss the fact I have not been able to attend church as regularly as I use to. I have also been training to be  a Guardian ad Litem for abused children. This has been taking a lot of time as well.

I do know for a fact that hard work does pay off, so I am looking forward to my prize at the end of my journey.

I apologize to all of my followers I have not had time to be here and inspire you to keep moving forward no matter the obstacles but here I am giving you an example of how to keep pressing towards the mark.

Leave a Reply

